The Board of Trustees manage the Company. The Members of the Board of Trustees are elected annually at the AGM, which is held the 1st Monday of March.

The Board of Trustees:

  • Diana Houlston
  • Pauline Higham
  • Bryan Arnott


The Committees of the Board of Trustees and their Responsibilities:

All members of Committees of the Board of Trustees are approved by the Board of Trustees.

The Membership Committee is responsible for processing applications and making recommendations to the Board of Trustees for election and upgrading of members.

The Ethics Committee is responsible for maintaining a watching brief on all ethical aspects of psychotherapy and Institute functioning; providing commentary and recommendations on any ethical matters referred to it. It deals with complaints or possible breaches of the Codes of Ethics and Practice in accordance with the Complaints Procedure. If you wish to complain please contact:

Strategy and Events Committee – a group whose responsibilities include thinking about the institute’s development. Ideas are reported to the Board of Trustees for consideration; marketing policies are also devised to raise the institute’s profile. It also organises events for both members and non-members including outreach events. In response to the Coronavirus pandemic on-line events are being planned and organised.